The Mysterious Bookshop

Todd, Charles - A Bitter Truth

Featured for a third time in A Bitter Truth, Bess reaches out to help an abused and frightened young woman, only to discover that no good deed ever goes unpunished when the good Samaritan nurse finds herself falsely accused of murder. A terrific follow up to Todd’s A Duty to the Dead and An Impartial WitnessA Bitter Truth is another thrilling and evocative mystery from “one of the most respected writers in the genre” (Denver Post) and a treat for fans of Elizabeth George, Anne Perry, Martha Grimes, and Jacqueline Winspear.

Specializing in Mystery Fiction and all its subgenres, including Detective, Crime, Hardboiled, Thrillers, Espionage, and Suspense.

Now offering curb-side or in-store pickup! Choose the option during check out and we'll let you know when your order is ready.

Located at 58 Warren St in New York City, we are open Monday-Saturday from 11am-7pm.

*We ship worldwide*

212.587.1011

Sign up for our newsletter! Click on the tab at the top of the site to learn more!