The Mysterious Bookshop

Susan Elia MacNeal - The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

Sold out.

Interpid spy and code-breaker Maggie Hope is back home in Western Scotland after an undercover mission in Berlin, happy to have some peace and quiet while WWII continues to tear across Europe. But instead of relaxing, Maggie is soon pulled into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall ill after being poisoned, Maggie investigates a case that threatens to expose shocking government secrets and put countless lives at stake. Meanwhile, a fight brews in the Pacific that could drastically change the war—and Maggie’s own fate. The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent is the fourth novel in Susan Elia MacNeal’s acclaimed series. Fans of Helen MacInnes and James Benn will find a lot to love.

First edition.


The World's Oldest Mystery Fiction Specialty Store

Specializing in Mystery Fiction and all its subgenres, including Detective, Crime, Hardboiled, Thrillers, Espionage, and Suspense.

Located at 58 Warren St. in New York City, we are open Monday-Saturday from 11am-7pm.

If your order is a combination of in-stock and pre-order items, please note all items will ship together once everything is on-hand.



Sign up for our newsletter! Click on the tab at the top of the site to learn more!