The Mysterious Bookshop

Susan Elia MacNeal - The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

Interpid spy and code-breaker Maggie Hope is back home in Western Scotland after an undercover mission in Berlin, happy to have some peace and quiet while WWII continues to tear across Europe. But instead of relaxing, Maggie is soon pulled into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall ill after being poisoned, Maggie investigates a case that threatens to expose shocking government secrets and put countless lives at stake. Meanwhile, a fight brews in the Pacific that could drastically change the war—and Maggie’s own fate. The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent is the fourth novel in Susan Elia MacNeal’s acclaimed series. Fans of Helen MacInnes and James Benn will find a lot to love.

First edition.

Signed.