The Mysterious Bookshop

Sharon Dempsey - Who Took Eden Mulligan? - Paperback

Paperback Original

March 8, 2022 Publication Date

"They’re dead. They’re all dead. It’s my fault. I killed them."

Those are the words of Iona Gardener, who stands bloodied and staring as she confesses to the murder of four people in a run-down cottage outside of Belfast.

Outside the cottage, five old dolls are hanging from a tree. Inside the cottage, the words “WHO TOOK EDEN MULLIGAN?” are graffitied on the wall, connecting the murder scene with the famous cold case of Eden Mulligan, a mother-of-five who went missing during The Troubles.

But this case is different. Right from the start.

Because no one in the community is willing to tell the truth, and the only thing DI Danny Stowe and forensic psychologist Rose Lainey can be certain of is that Iona Gardener’s confession is false...

A tense, atmospheric and utterly gripping story, perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons and Rachel Caine.

"A hugely promising debut."— Irish Independent

"Gripping and pacy."— Steve Cavanagh (Fifty Fifty)

Specializing in Mystery Fiction and all its subgenres, including Detective, Crime, Hardboiled, Thrillers, Espionage, and Suspense.

Located at 58 Warren St. in New York City, we are open Monday-Saturday from 11am-7pm.

If your order is a combination of in-stock and pre-order items, please note all items will ship together once everything is on-hand.

*WE SHIP WORLDWIDE*

212.587.1011

Sign up for our newsletter! Click on the tab at the top of the site to learn more!