The Mysterious Bookshop

Eastland, Sam - The Beast in the Red Forest

Inspector Pekkala is missing and presumed dead, but Stalin doesn't believe it.  Instead, he dispatches Pekkala's assistant to track down his most intelligent investigator.  Deep in the wilderness of Western Russia clues to his whereabouts exist, though almost invisible to the untrained eye.  And with his most deadly nemesis also closing in, Pekkala--or someone pretending to be the detective--must use all of his skills to remain alive.  Sam Eastland's latest novel, The Beast in the Red Forest, is perfect for fans of Tom Rob Smith and Boris Akunin.

First edition.

Signed.

Specializing in Mystery Fiction and all its subgenres, including Detective, Crime, Hardboiled, Thrillers, Espionage, and Suspense.

Located at 58 Warren St. in New York City, we are open Monday-Saturday from 11am-7pm.

If your order is a combination of in-stock and pre-order items, please note all items will ship together once everything is on-hand.

*WE SHIP WORLDWIDE*

212.587.1011

Sign up for our newsletter! Click on the tab at the top of the site to learn more!