The Mysterious Bookshop

Vera Kurian - Never Saw Me Coming

September 2021 Thriller & Espionage Crime Club Pick

Meet Chloe. First-year student, ordinary, legging-wearing, girl next door...and highly intelligent diagnosed psychopath.

Chloe is part of a secret clinical study of young psychopaths run by the university's Psychology Department. Most psychopaths aren't criminals, but when a string of murders on campus causes upheaval, Chloe's private vendetta is sidelined. Partnered with fellow study participants she can't trust - and distracted by typical university life - Chloe has to walk the line between hunter and prey.

Perfect for fans of My Sister the Serial Killer, Killing Eve and The Secret History, Never Saw Me coming is a sharp, electrifying and hugely entertaining thriller with an antiheroine who will work her manipulative magic on you.

"Gripping! With a college campus setting, charming psychopaths, and a bitingly clever voice...a dazzling debut from a bold new talent." Tess Gerritsen, Sunday Times bestselling author

"I fell in love with self-confessed psychopath Chloe on page one." Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said

The Mysterious Bookshop will be CLOSED on Memorial Day, Monday, May 30th.

Specializing in Mystery Fiction and all its subgenres, including Detective, Crime, Hardboiled, Thrillers, Espionage, and Suspense.

Located at 58 Warren St. in New York City, we are open Monday-Saturday from 11am-7pm.

If your order is a combination of in-stock and pre-order items, please note all items will ship together once everything is on-hand.

*WE SHIP WORLDWIDE*

212.587.1011

Sign up for our newsletter! Click on the tab at the top of the site to learn more!