The Mysterious Bookshop

Stan Parish - Love and Theft

Unsigned Hardcover
A high-octane novel featuring a charismatic thief forced to pull off one last spectacular caper in order to save his family. For Fans of Ruth Ware and Robert Crais.

When Alex and Diane meet, there are instant, undeniable sparks. Both are single parents living in wealthy suburbia: independent, highly competent, and seemingly settled in their comfortable lives. She runs a successful catering business. He's a detail-oriented, rough-hewn thief who robs banks, casinos and jewelry stores. They're immediately drawn to each other, but neither realizes initially that their lives have overlapped once before, under dangerous circumstances.
Soon, their shared history and burgeoning relationship will threaten everything they love. One of Alex's biggest jobs goes wrong, and both of their children's lives are suddenly threatened. Alex is forced to pull off one last spectacular, international caper in order to save his family. And just when Alex believes he knows exactly who Diane is and what she's capable of, he learns he's not the only one with dark secrets--he's finally met his match.
This is a deeply suspenseful and entertaining thriller about the illusion of control, deceiving appearances, and the fundamental importance of family. It's about how far we'll go to escape our past, to get the things we want, and to protect the things--and the people--we love.

Specializing in Mystery Fiction and all its subgenres, including Detective, Crime, Hardboiled, Thrillers, Espionage, and Suspense.

Now offering curb-side or in-store pickup! Choose the option during check out and we'll let you know when your order is ready.

Located at 58 Warren St in New York City, we are open Monday-Saturday from 11am-7pm.

*We ship worldwide*

212.587.1011

Sign up for our newsletter! Click on the tab at the top of the site to learn more!