The Mysterious Bookshop

Susan Elia MacNeal - The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

Interpid spy and code-breaker Maggie Hope is back home in Western Scotland after an undercover mission in Berlin, happy to have some peace and quiet while WWII continues to tear across Europe. But instead of relaxing, Maggie is soon pulled into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall ill after being poisoned, Maggie investigates a case that threatens to expose shocking government secrets and put countless lives at stake. Meanwhile, a fight brews in the Pacific that could drastically change the war—and Maggie’s own fate. The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent is the fourth novel in Susan Elia MacNeal’s acclaimed series. Fans of Helen MacInnes and James Benn will find a lot to love.

First edition.

Signed.

Welcome

We are devoted to all things mysterious, from hard-boiled hardcovers to pulpy paperbacks, suspected signings and whispers around town.

Located at 58 Warren St in New York City, we are open Monday-Saturday from 11am-7pm. 212.587.1011

Want to get a free gift AND be entered into a monthly raffle? Sign up for our newsletter! Click on the tab at the top of the site to learn more!