The Mysterious Bookshop

Maureen Jennings - No Known Grave

A vivid portrayal of wartime Britain, Maureen Jennings' DI Tom Tyler series, much like the beloved Murdoch series before it, brim with intrigue and atmosphere.  St. Anne's Convalescent Hospital has been established on the grounds of an old manor in order to give respite to those injured during the war.  When a shocking double murder occurs, DI Tyler is stumped: it's a nigh-on impenetrable location filled with the wounded and mentally ill.  Who could possibly have done this?  A sort-of locked room mystery with a much more human side than say Carr or Clason, No Known Grave is devil of a mystery novel and a must for fans of John Lawton and Foyle's War. 


We are devoted to all things mysterious, from hard-boiled hardcovers to pulpy paperbacks, suspected signings and whispers around town.

Located at 58 Warren St in New York City, we are open Monday-Saturday from 11am-7pm. 212.587.1011

Want to get a free gift AND be entered into a monthly raffle? Sign up for our newsletter! Click on the tab at the top of the site to learn more!